Australian Branch


Judge Hilary Charlesworth AM

Management Committee

Executive Officers

Professor. Natalie KleinPresident
Damian SturzakerVice President
Callista HarrisDirector of Studies
Ms Danielle KroonTreasurer
Ms Phoebe WinchSecretary
Dr. Christopher WardImmediate Past President, Ordinary Member and Global ILA President


Jennifer Cavenagh ACT Chapter Chair
Dr Shane MonksQLD Chapter Chair
Professor Anthony CassimatisEditor-in-Chief, Australian International Law Journal
Molly ThomasEditor-in-Chief, ILA Reporter
Kailin ChenMedia Officer
Keith Suter
Ms. Joachim Delaney
The Hon Justice Nicola Pain
Jennifer Tridgell
Jeanne Huang
Zsofia Korosy


There are chapters of the International Law Association (Australian Branch) in the Australian Capital Territory and Queensland.

For the contact details of a Chapter representative, or to express interest in the work of other chapters across Australia, please email